Yo-kai Watch is coming to the US on November 6 | Yo-kai Watch llegará el 6 de noviembre a los EE.UU.

Yo-kai Watch is coming to the US on November 6 | Yo-kai Watch llegará el 6 de noviembre a los EE.UU.
Yo-kai Watch is coming to the US on November 6 | Yo-kai Watch llegará el 6 de noviembre a los EE.UU.

[EN]: Nintendo announced today Yo-kai Watch is coming to the US on November 6. Later this year, Nintendo, Hasbro, VIZ Media and Disney😄 will bring the highly-successful franchise created by Japanese entertainment company Level-5.

Many people have been asking what a Yo-kai is. They are not monsters, nor ghosts, nor spirits. According to Nintendo, “the Yo-kai are based on common concerns kids have. By confronting those concerns, kids can learn to overcome them.”

In the 3DS game, players will explore the game world with the use of their Yo-kai Watch to look for more than 200 Yo-Kai. Your goal: to become friends with them and make a team to battle against other Yo-kai. As with Pokémon, each Yo-kai has different skills.

“When we first started exploring concepts for the YO-KAI WATCH universe, we immersed ourselves in learning about situations confronting kids in their everyday lives. This world – a child’s complicated, scary, confusing, exciting and very funny world – is the foundation of our IP, and the Nintendo game really captures this essence, along with the colorful and often amusing Yo-kai behind it all!” said Akihiro Hino, President of LEVEL-5, Inc.

Disney will bring the comedy anime this Fall, while Hasbro gets to introduce the toys in January.

Yo-kai Watch is the number 1 show on TV Tokyo for kids from 4 to 12 years old.

[ES]: Nintendo anunció hoy que Yo-kai Watch llegará el 6 de noviembre a los EE.UU. A finales de este año, Nintendo, Hasbro, VIZ Media y Disney😄 traerán la franquicia de gran éxito creada por la empresa de entretenimiento japonés Level-5.

Mucha gente ha estado preguntandose qué es un Yo-kai. No son monstruos, ni fantasmas, ni espíritus. Según Nintendo, “los Yo-kai se basa en preocupaciones comunes que los niños tienen. Al confrontar estas preocupaciones, los niños pueden aprender a superarlos”.

En el juego 3DS, los jugadores podrán explorar el mundo del juego con el uso de su reloj Yo-kai para buscar a más de 200 Yo-Kai. Su objetivo: convertirse en amigos de ellos y hacer un equipo para luchar contra otro Yo-kai. Al igual que con Pokémon, cada Yo-kai tiene diferentes habilidades.

“Cuando comenzamos a explorar los conceptos para el universo de Yo-kai Watch, nos sumergimos en el aprendizaje de las situaciones que los niños enfrentan día a día. Este mundo —el mundo complicado, aterrador, confuso, emocionante, y divertido de un niño— es el fundamento de nuestra propiedad intelectual, y los juegos de Nintendo de verdad capturan esta esencia, ¡con los coloridos, y frecuentemente entretenidos Yo-kai detrás de todo!”, dijo Akihiro Hino, el presidente de Level-5, Inc.

Disney debutará el anime de comedia este otoño, mientras que Hasbro llegará a presentar los juguetes en enero.

Yo-kai Watch es el show número 1 en la televisión de Tokio para los niños de 4 a 12 años de edad.

[Video]:

[Source/Fuente]: Nintendo.
[Vía]: BusinessWire: YO-KAI WATCH Video Game Launches on Nov. 6.

Leave a Reply

